Support 110 years of independent journalism.

Contact Us

How can we help you? Please check if your question can be answered by our Help Centre before contacting the team.

General Enquiries (Press only)


+44 (0)20 7936 6400

All press releases must be sent to

Subscriber Services

Mon-Fri 9-6pm

Mon-Fri 9-5pm

0808 284 9422 – UK freephone (General Enquiries)

For subscriber services please visit our Help Centre.

Permissions and Syndication Enquiries

Commercial Enquiries

Questions or Comments

Report comments on editorial content only.


Work Experience

We are not currently offering work experience placements.
More details can be found in NS Jobs & Opportunities.

Registered Office

New Statesman Limited
Studio 5 Salters House
156 High Street
United Kingdom , HU1 1NQ
Place of registration: England Nº: 314 3654

Editorial Staff


Jason Cowley

Political Editor

Andrew Marr

Senior Editor

George Eaton

International Editor

Megan Gibson

Executive Editor, Culture,
Books, Ideas and Print

Tom Gatti

Senior Editor, China and Global Affairs
Head of AV

Katie Stallard

Chris Stone

Senior Commissioning Editor

Gavin Jacobson

Associate Political Editor

Rachel Cunliffe

Features Editor

Melissa Denes

Online Editor and Writer

Pravina Rudra

Deputy Political Editor

Rachel Wearmouth

Britain Editor, Lead NS Podcast Host

Anoosh Chakelian

Commissioning Editor and Writer

Will Lloyd

Business Editor

Will Dunn

Associate Editor

Michael Prodger

Associate Editor, Culture

Anna Leszkiewicz

Associate Editor

Staff Writer and Editor

Sophie McBain

Harry Lambert

Editor, Spotlight

Alona Ferber

Associate Editor, Business

Emma Haslett

Head of SEO

Olivia Woosey

Head of Social

Martina Andretta

Senior Writer

Kate Mossman

Political Correspondent

Freddie Hayward

Assistant Culture Editor

Ellen Peirson-Hagger

Policy Reporter

Harry Clarke-Ezzidio


Head of Production

Peter Williams

Managing Editor, Production

Pippa Bailey

Senior Sub-Editor

Christiana Bishop

Senior Sub-Editor

Chris Bourn

Senior Sub-Editor

Matthew Gilley


Barney Horner

Editorial Assistant

Zuzanna Lachendro


Creative Editor

Gerry Brakus

Head of Design

Erica Weathers

Assistant Picture Editor

Lynda Laird


Dan Murrell


Director of Client Solutions

Dominic Rae

Head of Events Content

Matt Sime

Marketing Director

Sam Fairburn